Endangered Species Handbook

Print PDF of Section or Chapter

Teachers' Aids and Educational Materials

Organizations: P

People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA), 501 Front St., Norfolk, VA 23510; http://www.peta.org/; Phone: 757-622-7382. PETA’s Animal Times, quarterly magazine.
 
Peregrine Fund, The, 5666 W. Flying Hawk Ln., Boise, ID 83709; http://www.peregrinefund.org/; Phone: 208-362-3716.
 
Performing Animal Welfare Society (PAWS), P.O. Box 849, Galt, CA 95632; http://www.pawsweb.org/; Phone: 866-FOUR-PAWS; 209-745-2606. Fights cruelty against elephants and big cats in zoos and circuses and runs an animal sanctuary.
 
Pesticide Action Network, 49 Powell St., Suite 500, San Francisco, CA 94102; http://www.panna.org/; Phone: 415-981-1771.
 
Pew Wilderness Center, Protecting America’s Wilderness and Natural Heritage, 122 C St., NW, Suite 240, Washington, DC 20001; http://www.pewwildernesscenter.org/; Phone: 202-544-3691.
 
Planned Parenthood Federation of America: http://www.plannedparenthood.org/. State and regional offices are listed along with publications and member services.
 
Population Action International, 1300 - 19th St., NW, 2nd Fl., Washington, DC 20036; http://www.populationaction.org/; Phone: 202-557-3400. Web site lists many publications.
 
Population Communications international, 777 United Nations Plaza, New York, NY 10017-3521; http://www.population.org/; Phone: 212-687-3366.
 
Population Connection (formerly Zero Population Growth), 1400 - 16th St., NW, Suite 320, Washington, DC 20036; http://www.populationconnection.org/; Phone: 202-332-2200.
 
Population Institute, The, 107 Second Ave., NE, Washington, DC 20002; http://www.populationinstitute.org/; Phone: 202-544-3300.
 
Predator Conservation Alliance, P.O. Box 6733, Bozeman MT 59771; http://www.predatorconservation.org/; Phone: 406-587-3389. The Home Range, quarterly newsletter.
 
Primarily Primates, P.O. Box 207, San Antonio, TX 78291-0207; http://www.primarilyprimates.org/; Phone: 830-755-4616.
 
Pro Natura USA, 8123 Heatherton Ln., #104, Vienna, VA 22180; Phone: 703-641-5900.
 
Pro Natura International, 61, Green Ridges, Headington, Oxford OX3 8PL, United Kingdom.
 
Pro Natura Brazil, Ave., Beira Mar 406, Sala 708/709, Castelo, Rio de Janeiro 22021.060, Brazil.
 
Public Citizen and Public Citizen Health Group, 1600 - 20th St., NW, Washington, DC 20009; http://www.citizen.org/; Phone: 202-588-1000.
 
Public Interest Research Group (PIRG), 218 D St., SE, Washington, DC 20003; http://www.pirg.org/; Phone: 202-546-9707.


Back
Chapters
Chapter Index
Search
Animal Welfare Institute
Next
    ©1983 Animal Welfare Institute